Ulrike Crespo

We mourn the passing of our founder, Ulrike Crespo, who died in Frankfurt am Main on 7 October, 2019 at the age of just 68. Born in the Northern Hessian town of Fulda and brought up in Darmstadt, Ulrike Crespo later identified closely with her chosen home, Frankfurt. With great personal dedication, Ulrike Crespo developed and expanded her foundation to a significant institution in the German foundation sector.

Her primary concern was supporting people in their personal development, encouraging them to take their destiny into their own hands and assume responsibility for themselves and others. With this mission, she promoted the personal, professional and creative development of many individuals and families on a lasting basis.

We will sorely miss Ulrike Crespo’s vibrancy, her openness, her empathy and her humour, and consider ourselves fortunate to have been able to accompany and support her on her journey. With profound respect, we salute Ulrike Crispo for her life's work and remember her with deep gratitude for her numerous initiatives, her generosity and her friendship.

Ulrike Crespo

Wir trauern um unsere Stiftungsgründerin Ulrike Crespo, die am 7. Oktober 2019 im Alter von nur 68 Jahren in Frankfurt am Main verstorben ist. Geboren im nordhessischen Fulda und aufgewachsen in Darmstadt, wurde Ulrike Crespo später zu einer begeisterten Wahl-Frankfurterin. Mit großem persönlichem Engagement hat Ulrike Crespo ihre Stiftung zu einer bedeutenden Institution in der deutschen Stiftungslandschaft entwickelt.

Ihr wichtigstes Anliegen war es, Menschen dabei zu unterstützen, sich als Persönlichkeiten zu entfalten, ihr Schicksal in die eigene Hand zu nehmen und Verantwortung für sich und andere zu übernehmen. Mit dieser Mission hat sie die persönliche, berufliche und kreative Entwicklung vieler Menschen und Familien nachhaltig gefördert.

Wir werden die positive Ausstrahlung, die Offenheit, Empathie und den Humor von Ulrike Crespo schmerzlich vermissen und schätzen uns glücklich, dass wir sie auf ihrem Weg begleiten und unterstützen durften. Mit tiefem Respekt verneigen wir uns vor der Lebensleistung von Ulrike Crespo und gedenken ihrer mit großer Dankbarkeit für ihre vielfältigen Initiativen, ihre Großzügigkeit und Freundschaft.