Svenja Rau

Foundation Assistant

studied Communication Design in Mainz and completed a year of post-grad studies at Minneapolis College of Art and Design in the US. As Foundation Assistant, she is responsible for cross-departmental interface management, including the central coordination of all commercial and administrative processes. Prior to that, she spent five years as Executive Assistant for the Foundation.

svenja.rau@crespo-foundation.de

Friederike Weidner

Executive Assistant

studied Dramaturgy and Modern German Literature (Diploma) in Munich and Philosophy (M.A.) in Frankfurt am Main. From 2013 to 2017, she was employed as Dramatic Adviser and Member of the Artistic Management Team at the Theaterhaus Jena. Since 2017, she has been working as a freelance dramatic adviser, among other clients for the Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt and, from 2019 to 2020, as a contributing editor, looked after the philosophical discussion format “Auf ein Wort” for the broadcaster Deutsche Welle. Since January 2021, Friederike Weidner has been employed as Executive Assistant at the Crespo Foundation.

friederike.weidner@crespo-foundation.de

Dr. Sandra Poppe

Project Leader

studied Literature, Romance Languages and Book Studies in Mainz und Dijon. After receiving a Ph.D. in Comparative Media Studies she worked as a research assistant and Junior Professor for General and Comparative Literature at the University of Mainz. More recently as Managing Director she was in charge of the administrative office of the media convergence research area. Simultaneously, she completed an intensive course of studies in Foundation Management at the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel. Dr. Sandra Poppe has been a project consultant at the Crespo Foundation since 2013. She is leading the project WORTMELDUNGEN – Der Literaturpreis für kritische Kurztexte.

sandra.poppe@crespo-foundation.de

Cora Stein

Section Manager "Education and Social Affairs"

studied Cultural Anthropology and European Ethnology together with Romance Languages and Historical Ethnology at Johann Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt/Main and Università La Sapienza in Rome. In keeping with her areas of specialization, namely Migration Research and Urban Culture, she then worked on various intercultural projects and integration projects. 
In 2006, she took over the project management of SABA – Education Scholarships for Female Migrants. In the following years she was accountable as consultant for the conception and implementation of the programmes of the Cresco Foundation in the areas Educational Guidance, Family and Aesthetic Education. Since 2020, she has been responsible for the development and expansion of existing programmes in the area of Education and Social Affairs.

cora.stein@crespo-foundation.de
 

Dr. Natalie Failla-Grahn

Project Consultant

studied sociology at the University of Mainz and the University of Malta. She received her a Ph.D. at the University of Vienna by analyzing the integration processes of refugees. From 2008 on she worked in the field of migration and integration and held various management positions in public and private non-profit organizations in Austria. More recently she changed to the German Administration. In the respective divisions she held the economic and personnel responsibility for roughly 330 employees and was responsible for the strategic development. Dr. Failla-Grahn has been a project consultant at the Crespo Foundation since 2018.

natalie.grahn@crespo-foundation.de

Nicole Lustig

Project Consultant

studied educational science with the main emphasis on andragogy, extracurricular youth education and counselling at Goethe-University in Frankfurt am Main. Gaining a wide range of professional experience in systemic advising and career guidance since 2009, she was entrusted to manage a variety of projects of both vocational and general education as well as consumer education. Her work was in the first place focused on the specific needs of those clients who would benefit in their professional and personal development from high quality education work. At the Crespo Foundation she is in charge of the project TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen.  (Teaching with one another – learning from one another) 
 

nicole.lustig@crespo-foundation.de

Gianna Wulf

Project consultant

studied History of Art, Psychology and German Philology in Koblenz und Heidelberg. After a traineeship in the cultural education programme in the Stiftung Nantesbuch (formerly ALTANA Kulturstiftung) she assumed the management of a cultural education project at a special needs school in Frankfurt. On a part-time basis, she trained in the area of person-centred counselling. At the Crespo Foundation she is in charge of the project TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen (Teaching one another – learning from one another).  

gianna.wulf@crespo-foundation.de

Friederike Schönhuth

Section Manager "Aesthetic Education and Art"

studied Visual Communication specializing in Sculpting at Offenbach University of Art and Design and then Art History and Sociology at Johann Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt/Main. After freelancing in various Frankfurt museums and foundations during her studies, she worked as a consultant for visual art and curator of the “ars viva” Prize bestowed by Kulturkreis der deutschen Wirtschaft in der BDI (Association of Arts and Culture of German Business attached to the Federation of German Industries) in Berlin. From 2010 to 2016, she headed up the “Cultural Education” section of the foundation Kunst und Natur in Bad Homburg and Munich. Since 2016, she has been working for the Crespo Foundation as Project Manager for project strategy, conception and implementation in the areas “Aesthetic Education” and “Art” and, in addition, actively ran her own agency for artistic and cultural education, RED PONY. Since 2020, in her capacity as Section Manager, she has been responsible for the development and expansion of the existing programmes in her area.

friederike.schoenhuth@crespo-foundation.de

Laura Kurtz

Project consultant

studied culture management as well as performing arts and music management in Freiburg, Breda (Netherlands) and Frankfurt/Main. While studying in Frankfurt she worked for the the concert hall “Alte Oper”, the university of music and performing arts and as a freelancer for outreach projects of a concert organization. After graduating (M.A.) she managed several productions of the Biennal 2016 at the Hessian State Theatre of Wiesbaden. At the same time she started working at Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain where she was responsible for the management and further development of the funding program for cultural education projects. At the Crespo Foundation she is in charge of the projects in the field of Aesthetic Education.

laura.kurtz@crespo-foundation.de

Yvonne Nünlist

Project Consultant

studied General History at Zurich University. Her career path took her from her position as cantonal equal opportunities officer and research assistant at a Swiss vocational training project into cultural administration. In Zurich, she served as press officer at the Theater am Neumarkt, managed the productions of numerous independent theatre and dance companies and was responsible for the dance event Tanztag Zürich. Most recently, she was employed as project manager in a well-known Frankfurt artist management agency. Since March 2021, Yvonne Nünlist has been working in the Crespo Foundation for the TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen programme.

yvonne.nuenlist@crespo-foundation.de

Katja Schaffer

Project Consultant

studied Theater, Film and Media Studies and Cultural Anthropology in Frankfurt am Main and Seville and also completed a commercial apprenticeship. During her professional career, she has worked in various industries in the fields of communication, marketing and event management. In 2018/19 she completed the advanced training program "Book and Media Practice" at Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main. After working as a freelancer in cultural management, among other clients, for the Cultural Office of the City of Frankfurt, she joined the team of the Crespo Foundation in the summer of 2020. There she is in charge of the project WORTMELDUNGEN – Der Literaturpreis für kritische Kurztexte.

Katja.Schaffer@crespo-foundation.de

Guriya Ismailova

Office Management

gained an accredited qualification in “Business Administration, Bookkeeping and Accounting” at the State College for Industry and Economics of the City of Makhachkala, Republic of Dagestan, Russia. Following her arrival in Germany, she obtained her Certificate of Secondary Education (Hauptschulabschluss) from 2015 to 2016 within the framework of the SABA Scholarship of the Crespo Foundation. From 2017 to 2020, on a part-time basis, she trained for her Diploma in Office Management with the organisation VbFF-Verein zur beruflichen Förderung von Frauen and the cooperation partner AWO Hessen Süd e.V. in Frankfurt am Main. Since April 2021, she has been employed in the area of office management with the Crespo Foundation.

Jamila Adler

Project Consultant

studied Sociology in Marburg and Frankfurt with her main focus on anti-racism migration research and gender studies. In Mainz she worked as deputy director in a migrants’ self-help organisation on state and federal migrant policy projects. Thereafter she was responsible as process consultant with an educational institution for the intercultural opening up of administrative departments and SMEs and for the vocational qualification of refugees. Laterally, as education consultant, she mentored young adults in volunteer programmes. Since 2013 she has also been working on a freelance basis as a trainer for anti-discrimination and diversity-oriented topics. Since May 2021, Jamila Adler has been working with the Crespo Foundation as a consultant on SABA – Bildungsstipendien für Migrantinnen, a project which is involved with scholarships for female migrants.

jamila.adler@crespo-foundation.de

Hanna Knell

Project Consultant

studied Theatre, Film and Media Studies, Visual Anthropology and Theatre and Orchestra Management in Frankfurt am Main and Seville. Since 2010 she has worked in a variety of positions as Culture Manager, Dramatic Advisor and Press Officer, including in Frankfurt’s Weltkulturen Museum, the Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts and in the free dance and performance scene. In 2018 she was artistic and organisational director of the site-specific IMPLANTIEREN performance festival and, from 2018 to 2121, managed the experimental performance and production space Frankfurt LAB. Since June 2021, Hanna Knell has been working for the Crespo Foundation as consultant in the area of dance and aesthetic education.

hanna.knell@crespo-foundation.de

Jana Weyer

Trainee

studied European Art History and English Studies (B.A.) in Heidelberg and Leeds and is currently completing her master's degree in Cultural Education at the Ludwigsburg University of Education. During her studies, she worked as a student assistant in the field of career advancement for women at University of Stuttgart and supported as a student trainee the migration and climate change teams in the "Global Issues" section at Robert Bosch Stiftung. She worked as a freelancer for art education in several museums. Since July 2021, she has been working for the Crespo Foundation as a trainee in the section "Aesthetic Education and Art".

jana.weyer@crespo-foundation.de

Svenja Rau

Stiftungsassistentin

studierte Kommunikations-Design in Mainz und absolvierte ein Graduierten-Studienjahr am Minneapolis College of Art and Design in den USA. Sie verantwortet als Stiftungsassistenz das bereichsübergreifende Schnittstellen-Management einschließlich der zentralen Koordination aller kaufmännischen und administrativen Prozesse. Davor war sie fünf Jahre als Assistentin der Geschäftsführung für die Stiftung tätig.

Svenja.Rau@crespo-foundation.de

Friederike Weidner

Vorstandsassistentin

studierte Dramaturgie und Neuere deutsche Literatur (Diplom) in München sowie Philosophie (M.A.) in Frankfurt am Main. Von 2013 bis 2017 war sie als Dramaturgin und Mitglied des künstlerischen Leitungsteams am Theaterhaus Jena engagiert. Seit 2017 arbeitete sie als freie Dramaturgin unter anderem für die Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt und betreute von 2019 bis 2020 als freie Redakteurin das philosophische Gesprächsformat „Auf ein Wort“ bei der Deutschen Welle. Seit Januar 2021 ist Friederike Weidner als Vorstandsassistenz bei der Crespo Foundation beschäftigt.

Friederike.Weidner@crespo-foundation.de​​​​​​​

Dr. Sandra Poppe

Projektreferentin

studierte Literaturwissenschaft, Romanistik und Buchwissenschaft in Mainz und Dijon. Nach einer medienkomparatistischen Promotion arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und als Juniorprofessorin für Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft an der Universität Mainz. Dort leitete sie zuletzt als Geschäftsführerin die Geschäftsstelle des Forschungsschwerpunkts Medienkonvergenz. Parallel dazu absolvierte sie ein Intensivstudium im Stiftungsmanagement an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel. Seit 2013 ist Dr. Sandra Poppe Projektreferentin bei der Crespo Foundation. Dort leitet sie das Projekt WORTMELDUNGEN – Der Literaturpreis für kritische Kurztexte.

Sandra.Poppe@crespo-foundation.de

Cora Stein

Bereichsleitung „Bildung und Soziales“

studierte Kulturanthropologie und Europäische Ethnologie sowie Romanistik und Historische Ethnologie an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main und der Università La Sapienza in Rom. Ihren Studienschwerpunkten Migrationsforschung und Stadtkultur entsprechend arbeitete sie in verschiedenen interkulturellen Projekten sowie in der Integrations- und Sozialarbeit. 
2006 übernahm sie die Projektleitung für SABA – Bildungsstipendien für Migrantinnen. In den folgenden Jahren war sie als Referentin zuständig für die Konzeption und Umsetzung der Programme der Crespo Foundation aus den Bereichen Begleitung auf dem Bildungsweg, Familie und Ästhetische Bildung. Seit 2020 verantwortet sie die Entwicklung und Ausweitung der bestehenden Programme im Bereich Bildung und Soziales.

Cora.Stein@crespo-foundation.de

Dr. Natalie Failla-Grahn

Projektreferentin

studierte Soziologie an der Universität Mainz und der Universität Malta. Mit ihrer empirischen Dissertation an der Universität Wien zeichnete sie Integrationsprozesse von Geflüchteten nach. Ab 2008 hatte sie verschiedene Leitungspositionen im Bereich der Migration und Integration bei gemeinnützigen Organisationen in Österreich inne. Im Jahr 2016 wechselte sie zu einer deutschen Behörde (Kreisverwaltung). Neben der wirtschaftlichen und personellen Verantwortung für bis zu 330 Mitarbeiter*innen war sie auch für die strategische Weiterentwicklung der jeweiligen Bereiche verantwortlich. Seit 2018 ist Dr. Failla-Grahn Projektreferentin bei der Crespo Foundation.

Natalie.Grahn@crespo-foundation.de

Nicole Lustig

Projektreferentin

studierte Erziehungswissenschaften mit Studienrichtung Erwachsenenbildung und außerschulische Jugendbildung sowie dem Schwerpunkt Beratung an der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main. Im Laufe ihrer mehrjährigen Berufserfahrung in den Beratungsschwerpunkten Bildung, Beruf und Beschäftigung wurde sie ab 2009 mit verschiedenen Leitungsfunktionen in den Bereichen der beruflichen, der allgemeinen sowie in der Verbraucherbildung betraut. Im Mittelpunkt ihrer beruflichen Aufgaben standen dabei in erster Linie die Bedürfnisse und spezifischen Problemstellungen jener Menschen, denen hochwertige Bildungsarbeit in ihrer beruflichen und persönlichen Weiterentwicklung zugutekommen sollte. Bei der Crespo Foundation ist sie für das Programm TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen zuständig.

Nicole.Lustig@crespo-foundation.de

Gianna Wulf

Projektreferentin

studierte Kunstgeschichte, Germanistik und Psychologie auf Magister in Koblenz und Heidelberg. Im Anschluss an ein Volontariat im Bildungsprogramm der Stiftung Nantesbuch (ehemals ALTANA Kulturstiftung) übernahm sie vier Jahre die Projektleitung für ein Format Kultureller Bildung an einer Förderschule in Frankfurt. Nebenberuflich spezialisierte sie sich durch Weiterbildungen in dem Bereich der personenzentrierten Beratung. Bei der Crespo Foundation ist sie seit 2018 zuständig für das Programm TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen.

Gianna.Wulf@crespo-foundation.de

Friederike Schönhuth

Bereichsleitung „Ästhetische Bildung und Kunst“

studierte Visuelle Kommunikation mit Schwerpunkt Bildhauerei an der Hochschule für Gestaltung in Offenbach sowie Kunstgeschichte und Soziologie an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main. Nach freiberuflichen Tätigkeiten in der Frankfurter Stiftungs- und Museumslandschaft während ihres Studiums war sie im Anschluss Referentin für Bildende Kunst und Kuratorin des „ars viva“-Preises beim Kulturkreis der deutschen Wirtschaft im BDI in Berlin. Von 2010 bis 2016 leitete sie den Bereich „Kulturelle Bildung“ der Stiftung Kunst und Natur an den Standorten in Bad Homburg und München. Seit 2016 ist sie für die Crespo Foundation als Projektleiterin für Projekt-Konzeption und -Umsetzung in den Bereichen „Ästhetische Bildung“ und „Kunst“ zuständig und führte nebenher bis 2020 aktiv ihre eigene Agentur für Kunst und Kulturelle Bildung RED PONY. Seit 2020 verantwortet sie als Bereichsleitung die Entwicklung und Ausweitung der bestehenden Programme in ihrem Bereich.

Friederike.Schoenhuth@crespo-foundation.de

Laura Kurtz

Projektreferentin

studierte Kultur- sowie Theater- und Orchestermanagement in Freiburg, Breda (Niederlande) und Frankfurt am Main. Während ihrer Zeit als Studentin arbeitete sie unter anderem für die Alte Oper Frankfurt, die Gesang- und Musiktheaterabteilung der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst (HfMDK) sowie als freie Mitarbeiterin und Projektkoordinatorin für die Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft. Nach Abschluss des Masters an der HfMDK war sie als Leiterin mehrerer Produktionen der Wiesbaden Biennale 2016 am Staatstheater Wiesbaden tätig. Parallel trat sie ihre Stelle als Referentin für kulturelle Bildung beim Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain an, wo sie über vier Jahre das Förderprogramm für Kinder- und Jugendprojekte „Kunstvoll“ leitete und weiterentwickelte. Bei der Crespo Foundation ist sie für die Projekte im Bereich der Ästhetischen Bildung zuständig.

Laura.Kurtz@crespo-foundation.de

Yvonne Nünlist

Projektreferentin

studierte Allgemeine Geschichte an der Universität Zürich. Ihr beruflicher Weg führte sie von ihrer Tätigkeit als kantonale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei einem schweizerischen Berufsbildungsprojekt zum Kulturmanagement. Sie war in Zürich Pressereferentin im Theater am Neumarkt, begleitete als Produktionsleiterin zahlreiche Theater- und Tanzproduktionen der freien Szene und verantwortete den Tanztag Zürich. Zuletzt war sie Projektmanagerin in einer renommierten Frankfurter Künstleragentur. Seit März 2021 ist Yvonne Nünlist bei der Crespo Foundation für das Programm TELLUS | miteinander lehren – voneinander lernen tätig.

Yvonne.Nuenlist@crespo-foundation.de

Olivia Sarma

Projektreferentin

studierte Kulturanthropologie, Romanistik und Kunstpädagogik an der Goethe Universität in Frankfurt am Main und an der Sapienza Università di Roma. Von 2009 bis 2015 arbeitete sie als freie Trainerin und Referentin zu den Themen Rassismus, Diskriminierung und Empowerment sowie als Bildungsreferentin für Freiwilligendienste. Im Jahr 2013 absolvierte sie die Weiterbildung zur Trainerin und Beraterin mit Schwerpunkt auf Migration und Diskriminierung, vier Jahre später die Weiterbildung zur systemischen Beraterin. Von 2015 bis 2020 leitete sie die Beratungsstelle response für Betroffene von rechter, rassistischer und antisemitischer Gewalt in der Bildungsstätte Anne Frank. Seit Oktober 2020 ist sie bei der Crespo Foundation für das Projekt SABA – Bildungsstipendien für Migrantinnen zuständig.

Olivia.Sarma@crespo-foundation.de

Katja Schaffer

Projektreferentin

studierte Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft sowie Kulturanthropologie in Frankfurt am Main und Sevilla und verfügt außerdem über eine kaufmännische Ausbildung. In ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn arbeitete sie in verschiedenen Branchen in den Bereichen Kommunikation, Marketing und Eventmanagement. 2018/19 absolvierte sie das Fortbildungsprogramm „Buch- und Medienpraxis“ an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main. Nach freiberuflicher Tätigkeit im Kulturmanagement u.a. für das Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt ist sie seit Sommer 2020 Teil des Teams der Crespo Foundation. Dort ist sie für das Projekt WORTMELDUNGEN – Der Literaturpreis für kritische Kurztexte zuständig.

Katja.Schaffer@crespo-foundation.de

Guriya Ismailova

Office Management

erwarb 2009 bis 2011 ein staatlich anerkanntes Diplom in der Fachrichtung „Betriebswirtschaft, Buchhaltung und Rechnungswesen“ am Republikanischen College für Industrie und Wirtschaft der Stadt Machatschkala, Teilrepublik Dagestan, Russland. Nach ihrer Einreise nach Deutschland holte sie 2015 bis 2016 im Rahmen des SABA-Stipendiums der Crespo Foundation ihren Hauptschulabschluss nach. Von 2017 bis 2020 absolvierte sie ihre Ausbildung in Teilzeit zur Kauffrau für Büromanagement beim VbFF-Verein zur beruflichen Förderung von Frauen und dem Kooperationsbetrieb AWO Hessen Süd e.V. in Frankfurt am Main. Seit April 2021 ist sie im Bereich Office Management bei der Crespo Foundation beschäftigt.

Office@crespo-foundation.de

Jamila Adler

Projektreferentin

studierte Dipl. Soziologie in Marburg und Frankfurt mit den Schwerpunkten rassismuskritische Migrationsforschung sowie Frauen- und Geschlechterforschung. In Mainz arbeitete sie als stellvertretende Geschäftsführerin einer Migrantenselbstorganisation in migrationspolitischen Landes- und Bundesprojekten. Anschließend war sie als Prozessberaterin bei einem Bildungsträger für die Interkulturellen Öffnung von Verwaltungen und KMU sowie für die berufliche Qualifizierung von Geflüchteten zuständig. Zuletzt begleitete sie als Bildungsreferentin junge Erwachsene im Freiwilligendienst.  Seit 2013 ist sie zudem freiberufliche Trainerin für diskriminierungskritische und diversitätsorientierte Themen. Seit Mai 2021 ist sie bei der Crespo Foundation Referentin für das Projekt SABA – Bildungsstipendien für Migrantinnen.

Jamila.Adler@crespo-foundation.de

Hanna Knell

Projektreferentin

studierte Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft, visuelle Anthropologie sowie Theater- und Orchestermanagement in Frankfurt am Main und Sevilla. Seit 2010 arbeitete sie in unterschiedlichen Konstellationen als Kulturmanagerin, Dramaturgin und Pressereferentin, u. a. am Frankfurter Weltkulturen Museum, am Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt und in der freien Tanz- und Performance-Szene. 2018 war Hanna Knell künstlerische und organisatorische Leiterin des ortsspezifischen Performancefestivals IMPLANTIEREN und leitete von 2018 bis 2021 den experimentellen Produktionsort Frankfurt LAB. Seit Juni 2021 ist sie bei der Crespo Foundation als Referentin im Bereich Tanz und Ästhetische Bildung tätig.

Hanna.Knell@crespo-foundation.de

Jana Weyer

Volontärin

studierte Europäische Kunstgeschichte und Anglistik (B.A.) in Heidelberg und Leeds und beendet zurzeit ihr Masterstudium der Kulturellen Bildung an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Ludwigsburg. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie u.a. als Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft bei der Universität Stuttgart im Bereich Karriereförderung für Frauen und unterstützte als Werkstudentin bei der Robert Bosch Stiftung im Bereich „Globale Fragen“ die Teams Migration und Klimawandel. Sie war in mehreren Museen als freie Mitarbeiterin in der Kunstvermittlung tätig. Seit Juli 2021 ist sie bei der Crespo Foundation als Volontärin im Bereich Ästhetische Bildung beschäftigt.

jana.weyer@crespo-foundation.de