Dr. Axel May

studied Law at the University of Hamburg. From 1976 he worked as a lawyer in the legal offices CMS Hasche Sigle in Hamburg. From 1984 to 2007 Axel May was Co-Head of the Harald Quandt Holding in Bad Homburg, the family office of the Quandt family, an investment management firm with international operations. He has been a member of the Board of Directors of Harald Quandt Holding since 2008.

Axel May served alongside Ulrike Crespo on the Board of Trustees of the Crespo Foundation from its inception. He has been Chairman of the Foundation Board of Crespo Foundation since 2020.

W. Michael Satke

studied Law, Fashion and Business in Vienna and London. From 1967 on, he worked at executive level in advertising, for Ogilvy and Mather, Sieber-Saatchi, and in business, as Marketing Manager for Masterfood Confectionary as well as serving as Director for Marketing and Sales for Cincinnati Milacron. In addition, he became well known as the founder of the “New Gastronomy” in Vienna and as a culture manager, magazine founder, book author and garden designer. 

Michael Satke was the long-term life partner of the Foundation’s founder, Ulli Crespo.
Since 2020 he has been Deputy Chairman of the Foundation Board of the Crespo Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Christian Duve

studied Law in Würzburg, Caen, Geneva and Munich and completed post-grad studies at the Harvard Kennedy School. He is a founding member of the Sozietät V 29 Legal PartGmbB in Frankfurt, having previously worked as a lawyer and partner in the international corporate law firm Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP from 1998 to 2018. In addition, he is honorary professor at the Faculty of Law of Ruprecht Karls University, Heidelberg. 

Since 2020, Christian Duve has been a Member of the Foundation Board of the Crespo Foundation. From 1 July to 31 December, 2020 he served as acting Chairman of the Foundation.

Dr. Axel May

studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg. Ab 1976 war er als Rechtsanwalt in der Kanzlei CMS Hasche Sigle in Hamburg tätig. Von 1984 bis 2007 leitete Axel May als Co-Head die Harald Quandt Holding in Bad Homburg, das Family Office der Familie Quandt, eine international tätige Investment Management Gesellschaft. Seit 2008 ist er im Board of Directors der Harald Quandt Holding.

Axel May hat Ulli Crespo im Vorstand der Crespo Foundation seit ihrer Gründung begleitet. Seit 2020 ist er Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrats der Crespo Foundation.

W. Michael Satke

studierte Jura, Mode und Wirtschaft in Wien und London. Ab 1967 war er in leitenden Funktionen in der Werbung für Ogilvy and Mather, Sieber - Saatchi und in der Wirtschaft als Marketing Manager für Masterfood Confectionary sowie als Vorstand für Marketing und Vertrieb für Cincinnati Milacron tätig. Darüber hinaus wurde er bekannt als Begründer der „Neuen Gastronomie“ in Wien sowie als Kulturmanager, Magazingründer, Buchautor und Gartengestalter. 

Michael Satke war langjähriger Lebenspartner der Stiftungsgründerin Ulli Crespo.
Seit 2020 ist er Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrats der Crespo Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Christian Duve

studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Würzburg, Caen, Genf und München und absolvierte ein Postgraduiertenstudium an der Harvard Kennedy School. Er ist Mitgründer der Sozietät V 29 Legal PartGmbB in Frankfurt und war davor von 1998 bis 2018 als Rechtsanwalt und Partner für die internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP tätig. Zudem ist er Honorarprofessor an der juristischen Fakultät der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg. 

Seit 2020 ist Christian Duve Mitglied im Stiftungsrat der Crespo Foundation.
Vom 1. Juli bis zum 31. Dezember 2020 agiert er zudem als kommissarischer Vorstand der Stiftung.